Blocking Customers from Being Deleted

To prevent customers from being deleted:

  1. Go to Setup > Security > Data Deletion.
    A new page displays.
  2. In Blocked Data > Blocked Customers, enter either the first name, last name or email address of the customer you want to block from deletion.
    The field offers autocomplete suggestions as you start typing a search query. Customers matching the input are displayed as suggestions. Alternatively, you can select a customer from the drop-down list.
  3. Click Save.
    A confirmation message displays.

Restrictions for Blocked Customers

When you block a customer:

  • The customer details cannot be edited. You can only view the details.
  • The customer cannot be deleted manually or via the API.
  • The customer cannot be added to quote.
    On the Customer Info tab, the blocked customer does not appear in autocomplete suggestions. Moreover, when adding customers via Lookup, a customer’s blocked status is displayed in the Actions column.

In case a customer was first attached to a quote and got blocked afterwards, if a user performs certain actions on the quote that process the customer information (for example, generate documents or place order), a message displays, notifying the user that the customer is blocked and that another customer should be added to the quote.

You are here: SAP Sales Cloud CPQ Online HelpAdmin Page HelpSecurityAutomatic Deletion of DataBlocked DataBlocking Customers from Being Deleted